You are here

Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The regional advisory board consists of one representative from each locality participating in the regional program.  The representatives seated on the advisory committee are appointed by the division superintendents.  Other committee members may be appointed by the executive director of any community-based literacy organization who serves as a community partner in the regional program or other partner officials as appropriate.


Board Members

Amherst County:

Rebecca Dilling


Appomattox County:

Amy Huskins

Doriane Mills


Bedford County:

Tracy Piestrak

Sue Pratt


Campbell County:

Debbie Elliott

Jennifer McCormick


Lynchburg City:

Howard Brown

Latonya Brown