You are here

Amherst Class Schedule and Locations

*For information, please contact 434-528-6494. 

Amherst County offers classes at four different site locations.

Classes are held weekly on the following days:

 

Amherst Education Center

219 Trojan Road, Madison Heights, VA 24572

Evenings- Monday & Wednesday - 4:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. 

Services: Adult Foundational Literacy & Numeracy Skills, GED® Test Prep, and College & Career Readiness Skills

Teachers: Mary Margaret Cardwell, mcardwell@amherst.k12.va.us
                 Linda Zabloski, lzabloski@amherst.k12.va.us
                 Lydia Crews, lcrews@amherst.k12.va.us

Evenings- Tuesday & Thursday - 4:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Teacher: Vicki Hubbard, vhubbard@amherst.k12.va.us

 

United Methodist Church

220 Amelon Road, Madison Heights, VA 24572

Evenings- Tuesday and Thursday 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Services: English Language Acquisition (ELA)

Teacher: Deanna Day, dday@amherst.k12.va.us

 

Goodwill Job Center 

174 River James Shopping Center, Madison Heights, VA 24572

Mornings- Wednesday & Friday - 9:00 a.m. to 12 noon

Services: Adult Foundational Literacy & Numeracy Skills, GED® Test Prep, and College & Career Readiness Skills

Teacher: Contessa Broadus, broaduscc@lcsedu.net
 
 
CVCC Satellite Amherst 

Mountainview Plaza, 200 Richmond Highway, Suite 103, Amherst, VA 24521

Mornings- Tuesday 1-4pm & Friday - 9:00 a.m. to 12 noon

Services: Adult Foundational Literacy & Numeracy Skills, GED® Test Prep, and College & Career Readiness Skills

Teacher: Contessa Broadus, broaduscc@lcsedu.net

 

*One-on-one tutoring for English and literacy skills are available upon request. Please contact 434-528-6494 to set up an appointment. 

Local Coordinator: Rebecca Dilling, 434-528-6494, rdilling@amherst.k12.va.us