You are here

Bedford Class Schedule and Location

*For information, please contact 540-586-1270.

Bedford County offers classes at five different site locations.

Classes are held weekly on the following days:

 

Alternative Education Center at BSTC Mobile Unit 

600 Edmund Street Bedford, VA 24523

Mornings- Tuesday through Thursday - 9:00 a.m. to 12 noon

Services: Adult Foundational Literacy & Numeracy Skills, GED® Test Prep, and College & Career Readiness Skills

Teacher: Brenda Goff, bgoff@bedford.k12.va.us

Evenings- Monday & Wednesday - 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Services: Adult Foundational Literacy & Numeracy Skills, GED® Test Prep, and College & Career Readiness Skills

Teacher: Randy Russell, rrussell@bedford.k12.va.us

 

Goodview Elementary

1374 Rivermont Academy Rd, Goodview, VA 24095

Evenings- Tuesday & Wednesday - 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Services: Adult Foundational Literacy & Numeracy Skills, GED® Test Prep, and College & Career Readiness Skills

Lead Teacher: Debra Hayter, dhayter@bedford.k12.va.us

Jefferson Forest High School

1 Cavalier Circle, Forest, VA 24551

Evenings- Tuesday & Thursday - 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Services: Adult Foundational Literacy & Numeracy Skills, GED® Test Prep, and College & Career Readiness Skills 

Teacher: Philmika Reid, philmika.reid@bedford.k12.va.us

Services: English Language Acquisition (ELA)

Teacher: Jin Chang, Jin.Chang@bedford.k12.va.us

 

Moneta Elementary

12718 North Old Moneta Road Moneta, VA 24121

Evenings- Tuesday & Wednesday - 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Services: Adult Foundational Literacy & Numeracy Skills, GED® Test Prep, and College & Career Readiness Skills

Teacher: Kathy Smith, kathryn.smith@bedford.k12.va.us

Montvale Public Library

11575 West Lynchburg Salem Turnpike Salem, VA 24122

Evenings- Tuesdays - 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Services: Adult Foundational Literacy & Numeracy Skills, GED® Test Prep, and College & Career Readiness Skills

Teacher: Christy Craig, ccraig@bedford.k12.va.us

 

*One-on-one tutoring for English and literacy skills are available upon request. Please contact 434-528-6494 to set up an appointment. 

Local Coordinator- Sue Pratt, 540-586-1270, suepratt@bedford.k12.va.us