Staff and Board

Regional Office

Amherst Education Center, 219 Trojan Road, Madison Heights, VA 24572

Phone: 434-528-6494 Fax: 434-947-1200

Regional Instructional Specialist: Katrina Broughman, kbroughman@amherst.k12.va.us

Volunteer Coordinator: Sara Carr, aceliteracytutors@gmail.com

Data Specialist: Cathy Lindsay, clindsay@amherst.k12.va.us

Regional Program Manager: Luke Saechao, lsaechao@amherst.k12.va.us

Amherst County

Local Coordinator: Contessa Broadus, broaduscc@lcsedu.net, 434-528-6494

Appomattox County

Local Coordinator: Doriane Mills, doriane.mills@icloud.com, 434-352-8722

Bedford County

Local Coordinator: Sue Pratt, suepratt@bedford.k12.va.us, 540-586-1270

Campbell County

Local Coordinator: Debbie Elliott, delliott@campbell.k12.va.us, 434-477-5583 ext. 632

Lynchburg City

Local Coordinator: Howard Brown, brownhj@lcsedu.net, 434-515-5160

Pearson Vue Test Administrator: Kelly Reams, kreams@amherst.k12.va.us, 434-515-5160

Advisory Board

The regional advisory board consists of one representative from each locality participating in the regional program. The representatives seated on the advisory committee are appointed by the division superintendents.

Board Members

Amherst County:

  • Contessa Broadus

Appomattox County:

  • Amy Huskins
  • Doriane Mills

Bedford County:

  • Tracy Piestrak
  • Sue Pratt

Campbell County:

  • Debbie Elliott
  • Jennifer McCormick

Lynchburg City:

  • Howard Brown
  • Latonya Brown